Carlton South Public School

Telephone02 9587 5777

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Carlton South Public School is staffed by highly qualified and experienced teachers, as well as friendly administrative staff, willing to help with any enquiries. Their dedication and professionalism contribute towards a well-managed school.

School Executive


Darren Galea

Deputy Principal

Suzi Chosid

Assistant Principals

Arlene Wicks - Early Stage 1

Jeryee Lee - Stage 1 ( Year 1)

Maria Tseverementzis - Stage 1 (relieving Year 2)

Ann-Maree O'Donnell- Stage 2 (relieving)

Jade Toofohe - Stage 3 

Jennifer Ferlazzo- Instructional Leader

Teaching Staff

Early Stage 1

KF- Patricia Floudas

KH- Alana Hannigan

KJ- Jaimie- Lee Rios

KR- Sophia Radonjic

KW- Kate Weekley

Stage 1

1G- Sofia Giannopoulos

1P- Dianna Parrino

1V- Tatiana Vrgleski

1/2L- Jeryee Lee

2H- Melinda Howard

2J- Claire Jackson

2T- Maria Tsevrementzis

Stage 2

3M- Megan Muscroft

3A- Ann-Maree O'Donnell

3P- James Palamara

3/4S- Jamala Stirton

4H- Nicole Hourcade

4J- Beverly Jordan

4T- Tiffany Muir

Stage 3

5B- Chloe Barker

5P- Josiah Peters

5S- Yvette Standen

6B- Jenny Bletsas

6J- Jade Toofohe 

6T- Brett Thomas

Specialist Staff


Vivienne Ellis, Danielle Malouf, Sharon Lamerton, Vicky McGrath, Jennifer Hogan


Jenny Ibanez, Angela Hetherington, Michelle Pearson


Selina Tilling, Anna-Marie Haswell


Emma Richards, Heidi Galea, Alyssa Sadowskyj, Emma Kritzler, Arlene Wicks

School Counsellor

Jordan Lawlor-Short


Violetta Spasevski, Carolyn Holmes-Lawson, Megan Morel, Gracie Silva, Renata Rego, Sabrina Bosevska

Administration Staff

School Administrative Manager

Lisa Sewell

Business Manager

Jaqui Simmiss

Administrative Officers

Lesley White, Anne Newbury, Cheri McMaster, Lisa McKerlie

General Assistant

George Ayoub

IT Support

Duncan Ong