Carlton South Public School

Telephone02 9587 5777

Bayside community of schools

Carlton South Public School is a proud member of the Bayside Learning Community of Schools


The Bayside Learning Community of Schools is made up of six local primary schools and two local high schools:

  • Carlton South Public School
  • Brighton Le Sands Public School
  • Ramsgate Public School
  • Arncliffe Public School
  • Rockdale Public School
  • Kyeemagh Public School
  • Moorefield Girls High School
  • James Cook Boys Technology High School

The Bayside Learning Community of Schools actively engage in activities to ensure that our teachers, parents and students know each other and develop a shared understanding of the learning that is taking place across both primary schools and high school contexts. This well-developed partnership involves all participants of the school community to enhance the learning opportunities and experiences of our students as they transition in the 'middle years' from primary school to high school.

The schools invite parents, students and staff to important activities, enhancing the connections across the schools. The principals and executive, classroom teachers and P&C members meet to ensure that these connections foster the success of all our students, with a particular focus on supporting learning and improving student learning and wellbeing outcomes.

In 2016, the Bayside CoS was awarded with an 'Ultimo Operational Directorate' award. School leaders from within the Bayside CoS have focused on developing common strategic directions that are reflective of the NSW Department of Education's vision of building strong partnerships for a better future. The promotion of future focused learning across the Community of Schools has been a priority with students actively engaged in opportunities to be involved in coding and robotics. 

Promoting opportunities to engage in quality teacher professional learning has also been a focus with Bayside CoS teachers engaging in sessions delivered by the likes of Simon Breakspear, Michael Nagle, Dan Haesler and Ann McIntyre.